My Message Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: I saw you running...

saw and talked to Ed Donnelley yesterday walk/run in the snowy test track. An old friend and working on coming back. Great father as well who encouraged his children to enjoy sports! One of the many good runners with roots in the Hobbie area.

This might have been a group I was with--you can find the group on Facebook--it's called "Run Your Brains Out." Don't ask me WHY it's called that…I have no idea. But the group is friendly, fairly diverse, and definitely welcomes anyone.

Thank you Erin! I think I saw your group again this week as we were crossing the Ave/Market near Main Bike - hopefully next week I'll join you.

And it's totally cool on the name - I'm an amateur brain surgeon on the side so I've done a few "re-installs".

Walter Boyle at the run for the cookies. Walt, weight lifter and runner, drove from Allentown to run for the cookies. I can't beat this guy who is in my age group. He is origianlly from the Panther Valley and has gotten tougher over the years. Walt is a great support to all the Berwick races!!

BobMac: just saw your post from 2/9, the Susquehanna River Runners Club meets at Kirby every Sunday at 9AM, anybody is welcome to join us. We often run on Wyoming Ave. or on the levee. It's pretty much just show up and run however far/fast you want!

@JM thanks for the heads up, I recently Liked you guys on FB. The group I ran with this past Sunday is running on Saturday next week and I prefer my longer distance on Sundays - so I'll probably join you guys this week!

Sam Bidleman, well known, Bloomsburg HS teacher. I worked with him on the HS project circa 5 years ago. Good to see Sam running the Leprechaun loop.