Dedicated to Sri Sarada Devi

A Place where devotees gather to share inspiration.

"Holy Mother" painted by Swami Tadatmananda

Used courtesy of the Vedanta Society of Southern California

http://www.vedanta.org

Dedicated to Sri Sarada Devi
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Guru Purnima -- A meesage to be shared!

Jai Ma!

I do not know if any copyright laws are being broken, but a long time devotee has emailed the following article by Swami Shraddhananda, originally published in Vedanta for East and West, 1977, in honor of Guru Purnina. She asks that it be shared.

Swami Shraddhananda was the Minister/Guru of the Vedanta Society of Sacramento until leaving the body. (He was also the first swami I met. He gave a talk at Fresno State University when I was a student there. Many of my friends were his disciples. While I was destined to have another guru, the swami was very dear to me.)

Greetings! Just found this charming, short article and thought to send it out and share it on this Holy Day of Guru Purnima when we revere our line of teachers back to Veda Vyasa. So many wonderful memories come to us this way. In October, Vedanta.org will have more meditations like this to download in the form of Class Notes on Ashtavakra Samhita by Swami Shraddhananda.
--------------Jai Gurudev- Lali [ps please forward to anyone you know]

Contemplation on OM by Swami Shraddhananda