Dedicated to Sri Sarada Devi

A Place where devotees gather to share inspiration.

"Holy Mother" painted by Swami Tadatmananda

Used courtesy of the Vedanta Society of Southern California

http://www.vedanta.org

Dedicated to Sri Sarada Devi
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Re: The 'Sri Sarada Devi Chat Room'

Hi Sister Jayanti,

I think that it is a great addition to your website.

I have been running chatrooms for about eight years,
on various topics, and it is easy to become discouraged, when the administrator enters the room, on numerous occasions, to find oneself alone.

But, never mind, there are occasions, which we do not know about, when the chatroom is indeed frequented; and therein lies its ultimate usefulness.

I wouldn't worry about the ads. Your disclaimer near the top of this page could say: "We apologise for the inconvenience of the banners, pop-ups and other annoyances, but this is an ad-supported resource."

I have been several times to your chatroom, have logged in and posted a message. Everything works fine.

The Nahabat Minichat also works OK every time I visit [which is often]. I cannot imagine what problem you and Anon are having. Would it be possible to more specific?

If you wish, you could offer a link to the Nahabat Minichat, directly under the Bravenet Chat Button, saying: "If you don't find anyone in our chatroom, try the Nahabat Minichat."

To avoid the pop-up window, use the following URL for linking purposes:
http://www.chat-one.com/miniChat/miniChatRH.asp?UID=43861&AC=TXLJUC

Re: Re: Re: The 'Sri Sarada Devi Chat Room'

Hey, that's cool. Felt a bit strange, just sitting there, as it were, surrounded by grey. But it's nice!
Well done Jayanthi/NWA !
Not that it is really important, but Jayanthi, are you actually a sister ? Somewhere in the recesses of my mind I thought you were in a male body..

Re: Re: Re: Re: The 'Sri Sarada Devi Chat Room'

I am indeed a "she". :)